Books round-up

img_4987

June reads:

  1. The picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
  2. Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress by Dai Sijie

July reads:

  1. Me before you by Jojo Moyers
    Thanks to Emily who lent me the book and Suki who inspired me to read. It’s a very typical romance, my review of it here.
  2. Vanish by Tess
    Thanks to readanybooks.com for allowing me to read so much. This book is a very good time killer. Another thriller to engage yourself in.
  3. The Glass Castle by J Walls
    This is a really interesting memoir which leaves me dazzled. A very interesting and entertaining read. I still recall snippets of the story which leaves me simply fascinated.

August reads:

  1. Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote
    It was a random read since I found it on Dan’s shelf. It’s enjoyable for a light, bedtime read.
  2. Random articles in
    Smarter Than You Think by Clive Thompson; and
    Megachange 2050 by The Economist
  3. Spud by John van de Ruit
    Australian Harry Potter and Catcher In The Rye and Diary of a Wimpykid, without the magic and more the kid.

 

Leave a Reply

